Watch Our New Jury Honor Our Class of 2024 In This Announcement Video



2021 Anisfield-Wolf Awards Documentary

Cleveland Book Week features a one-hour documentary with historian Vincent Brown, poet Victoria Chang, memoirist Natasha Trethewey, novelist James McBride, and lifetime achievement recipient Samuel R. Delany. Jury Chair Henry Louis Gates Jr. hosts.

“The 2021 documentary is intimate, crisp and time well spent with five beautiful minds,” said Karen R. Long, manager of the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards. “For viewers who loved last year’s documentary, this second installment is glorious. It both renews and challenges the ways we see the world.”

Stream the documentary via the above video at any time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *