Watch Our New Jury Honor Our Class of 2024 In This Announcement Video



2023 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards Ceremony

Presented by the Cleveland Foundation, the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards remain the only American book prize focusing on works that address racism and diversity.

We look forward to a galvanizing night with our 2023 winners:

  • Geraldine Brooks, “Horse,” Fiction (Viking)
  • Lan Samantha Chang, “The Family Chao,” Fiction (W.W. Norton)
  • Matthew F. Delmont, “Half American: The Epic Story of African Americans Fighting World War II at Home and Abroad,” Nonfiction (Viking)
  • Charlayne Hunter-Gault, Lifetime Achievement
  • ·Saeed Jones, “Alive at the End of the World,” Poetry (Coffee House Press)

The 2023 awards ceremony will take place at 6 p.m. Thursday, September 28, in the Maltz Performing Arts Center.

Tickets will be available on a first come, first serve basis beginning September 7.