Watch Our New Jury Honor Our Class of 2024 In This Announcement Video



2022 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards Ceremony

Presented by the Cleveland Foundation, the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards remain the only American book prize focusing on works that address racism and diversity.

We look forward to a galvanizing night with our 2022 winners:

Percival Everett,“The Trees,” Fiction
Donika Kelly, “The Renunciations,” Poetry
Tiya Miles, “All That She CarriedThe Journey of Ashley’s Sack, a Black Family Keepsake,” Nonfiction
George Makari, “Of Fear and Strangers: A History of Xenophobia,” Nonfiction
Ishmael Reed, Lifetime Achievement

The 2022 awards ceremony will take place at 6 p.m. Thursday, September 15, in the Maltz Performing Arts Center.

Get Tickets