Watch Our New Jury Honor Our Class of 2024 In This Announcement Video


Cleveland Book Week features a one-hour documentary with historian Vincent Brown, poet Victoria Chang, memoirist Natasha Trethewey, novelist James McBride, and lifetime achievement recipient Samuel R. Delany. Jury Chair Henry Louis Gates Jr. will host.

“The 2021 documentary is intimate, crisp and time well spent with five beautiful minds,” said Karen R. Long, manager of the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards. “For viewers who loved last year’s documentary, this second installment is glorious. It both renews and challenges the ways we see the world.”

Ways to watch:

Tuesday, September 14 at 9 p.m. and Saturday, October 2nd at 3 p.m.
Broadcast on WVIZ Ideastream Public Media

Thursday, September 30 from 11 a.m.–11 p.m.
Available for streaming as part of the CIFF Streams + AWBA film selections.